Association of Performing Arts Professionals logo

U.S. lifting COVID travel restrictions from 33 countries

Camera Crew at APAP|NYC by Adam Kissick/APAP

In good news for international touring, on Monday, September 20, the Biden Administration announced it will revoke its COVID-19 travel ban currently effecting visitors from 33 countries. Instead, all international travelers flying to the U.S. will be required to be fully vaccinated and test negative when the policy takes effect in early November.

This guidance will apply to all international travelers---not only those that are subject to the current restrictions. Some additional information about testing and contact tracing is available but there are several details still to be ironed out, such as which vaccines will be accepted. You may find this CDC webpage helpful. 

Until the new policy goes into place, National Interest Exceptions are still required for people coming from or traveling through any of the 33 countries: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and United Kingdom. These travel restrictions do not apply to U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents, and certain other designated travelers listed in the June 24 State Department NIE guidance.

Read more at Artists from Abroad.
Copyright © Soflyy
Copyright 2021
Privacy Statement
Terms Of Use
Copyright © 2024 - APAP - All Rights Reserved
© Copyright - APAP - 2024 | Website built by Argent Innovations LLC All Rights Reserved
envelopephone-handsetmap-markerchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram